Current Directory of CAPN Members

CAPN Members: Please send any changes, corrections, or updates to the Webmaster, Karen Carr, at carrk@pdx.edu

Most recent update: February 2010


Ethan Adams
Loyola Marymount University
etadams@lmu.edu

Maria Bachvarova
Willamette University
mbachvar@willamette.edu

Dr Georgia B Bazemore
Dept History, Eastern Washington University
200 Patterson Hall, Cheney WA 99004
Georgia.bazemore@mail.ewu.edu

Michael Beaudoin
History Dept.-Boise State University
MichaelBeaudoin@u.boisestate.edu

Siena Bendixen-Park
Gonzaga University
7511 N. Panorama Dr
Spokane WA 99208
sbendixe@gonzaga.edu

Stephen Berard
Wenatchee Valley College
Wenatchee, WA 98801 sberard@wvc.edu


Beverly Berg
Linfield College
433 NW 8th St
McMinnville, OR 97128-5554
bberg@linfield.edu


Adam Blistein                       
American Philological Association
291 Logan Hall
University of Pennsylvania
249 S. 36th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-630
 blistein@sas.upenn.edu

Prof. Ruby Blondell                   
Dept. of Classics, Box 353110
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195

Nicole Bocci
#5 328 11A St. N.
N. Calgary, AB
T2N 1X8  Canada
(University of Calgary)
njbocci@hotmail.com
 
Lowell Bowditch                   
Dept of Classics
Univ of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
bowditch@oregon.uoregon.edu

Dana Burgess
Dept of Classics
Whitman College
Walla Walla, WA, 99362 burgess@whitman.edu

Cristina Calhoon
Univ of Oregon, Classics Dept
Eugene, OR, 97403
ccalhoon@uoregon.edu

Kathryn M. Chase                   
114 W 3rd St. Cheney,WA 99004
(509) 235-1753

Stefan Chrissanthos
Riverside
Stefan.chrissanthos@ucr.edu

Ed Clark
201 Mt Park Blvd SW, A-305
Issaquah, WA 98027
EdClark@wport.com

Catherine Connors
Dept of Classics, Box 353110, Univ of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195 cconnors@u.washington.edu  



Prof. Martin J. Cropp                    
University of Calgary
Dept. of Greek, Latin, and Ancient History
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4
CANADA
mcropp@ucalgary.edu

Ben Crotty
916 NE 72nd
Seattle WA 98115
U Washington
kcrotty@u.washington.edu

Franco De Angelis
Dept of Classical, Near Eastern and Religious Studies, UBC
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
angelis@interchange.ubc.ca



Barbara DellaPenna                   
1517 SE Taylor Street
Portland, OR 97214

Thomas Donovan
Univ of Portland
5000 N. Willamette Blvd, Portland, OR  97203
Donovan@up.edu

Jenny Druckenmiller
PO Box 71514
Eugene OR 97401-0205
U of O
jdrucken@uoregon.edu

Yurie Hong
Gustavus Adolphus College, St. Peter, Minnesota
yhong@gustavus.edu

Jeffrey Edwards
PSU
edwarj@pdx.edu

Walter Englert   
Professor of Classics and Humanities
Reed College
Portland, OR 97202  USA
503.517.7310
walter.englert@reed.edu


Prof. Owen M. Ewald                     
Seattle Pacific University
Dept. of Foreign Languages and Literature
3307 Third Avenue West
Seattle, WA 98119-1197
ewaldo@spu.edu

Dr. K.A. Garbrah                   
University of Michigan
Classical Studies
2160 Angell Hall
435 S. State St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1003
 
Jim Gillison                       
21 Greenbrier Lane
Missoula MT 59802-3301
(406) 542-2156
james.gillison@msn.com


Linda Gillison                       
21 Greenbrier Lane
Missoula MT 59802-3301
(406) 542-2156

Madeleine Goh
Dept of Classical Studies, BH 547, Indiana University
Bloomington, IN 47405
mgoh@indiana.edu

Andrew Goldman                  
Chair, Classical Civilizations Department
Assistant Professor, History Department
Gonzaga University
502 E. Boone Ave., AD Box 35
Spokane WA 99258-0035
Phone: 509-323-6691; Fax: 509-323-5718

Alain Gowing
Department of Classics
Box 35110
University of Washington
Seattle, WA, 98195
alain@u.washington.edu

Sylvia Gray
Portland Community College
sgray@pcc.edu

Prof. Daniel P. Harmon               
Dept. of Classics, Box 353110
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
dph@u.washington.edu

Allison Harvey
EWU
Ami24601@yahoo.co

Julia Hawthorne
Univ of Puget Sound
julia.hawthorne@gmail.com

Stephen Hinds
Dept of Classics, Box 353110, Univ of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
shinds@u.washington.edu


Ingrid E. Holmberg
University of Victoria
Classics/P.O. Box 3045
Victoria, BC V8W 3P4
CANADA


Mary Jaeger
c/o Department of Classics
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1267
maryjaeg@darkwing.uoregon.edu

Brett Jordan
11521 E Mission, Spokane Wa 99206
EWU
brettjordan@mail.com

Danielle Kahut
PSU
Danielle.ncbible@comcast.edu

John Kearns
Hawaii Pacific University
1132 Bishop St., Ste 504, Honolulu HI 96813
jkearns@hpu.edu


Prof. Ortwin Knorr
Classical Studies, Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
oknorr@willamette.edu

Peg Laird
Dept. of Classics
University of Washington
mlaird@u.washington.edu

Fred Lauritsen
228 West 5th
Cheney
Washington 99004 - 1421
fredlauritsen@sisna.com

David Lupher
Classics Dept, Univ of Puget Sound, Tacoma, WA 98416
dlupher@ups.edu

Celia Luschnig (emerita)
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
University of Idaho, Moscow, ID 83844-3174
luschnig@uidaho.edu

Mora Macdonald
Roosevelt HS, Seattle
njmacdonald@seattleschools.org

David W. Madsen
Department of History
Seattle University
901 12th Avenue
Seattle, WA  98122

Anne McClanan
PSU Dept of Art, PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207
anne@pdx.edu



Dr. P. Michael McKeehan
222 N. 6th Street
Cheney, WA 99004-2216
p.michael@mckeehan.com

Aislinn Melchior
500 Warner CMB: 1061, Tacoma, W 98416
UPS: amelchior@ups.edu

Kathryn E. Meyer
23802 S.R. 195
Pullman, WA
klemeyer@gmail.com

Ellen Millender, Reed College
Classics Dept, 3203 SE Woodstock Blvd
Portland, OR 97202
ellen.millender@reed.edu

Cassie Miura
PSU
cassiem@pdx.edu

P. Andrew Montgomery
Dept of Classics, Samford Univ,
800 Lakeshore Dr, Birmingham AL 35229
pamontgo@samford.edu
2/13/06

Catherine Mori
8720 Fairdell Crescent
Richmond BC V7C 1W4
CANADA
cmori@stgeorges.bc.ca

Jamie Nathan
EWU
eponine_barricade@hotmail.com
3/8/06

Eric Nelson
3106 N Huson St, Tacoma, WA 98407
PLU
nelsoned@plu.edu
2/13/06

Ann Nicgorski
Dept of Art and Art History, Willamette Univ
900 State St, Salem, OR 97301
anicgors@willamette.edu

Professor Nigel Nicholson
Secretary-Treasurer, CAPN
Department of Classics
Reed College
3202 SE Woodstock Boulevard
Portland, Oregon, 97202, U.S.A
nnichols@reed.edu

Mark Nugent
Univ of Washington
mnugent@u.washington.edu

Charles Nguyen
PSU
hanphi@pdx.edu

Dr. Charles Odahl
Shoreline Ridge, C303
1125 NW Spring Street
Newport, Oregon 97365
Home ph - 541-264-8397
codahl@boisestate.edu

Eric Orlin
Univ of Puget Sound, CMB 1061, 1500 North Warner
Tacoma, WA 98416
eorlin@ups.ed

Prof. C. Bennett Pascal
330 Ful Vue Dr.
Eugene, OR 97405

Maren Peasley
PO Box 71514
Eugene OR 97401-0205
OSU
jdrucken@uoregon.edu

Christopher Pickrell
818 SW 3rd Ave
Portland Or 97204
PSU
chrispickrell@yahoo.com

Ryan Platte
4540 4th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105
206-734-5254
University of Washington
platte@u.washington.edu

A. J. Podlecki
12 - 1707 West 7th Ave.
Vancouver, B.C. V6J 5E9
Canada
ajp@mail.arts.ubc.ca

Jesse Putnam
PSU
jesseputnam@hotmail.com

Lorina Quartarone
Saint Thomas University
St. Paul, MN,
LNQUARTARONE@stthomas.edu

Brett M. Rogers
Departments of Classics and Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
Gettysburg College
300 N. Washington St. #2450
Gettysburg, PA 17325
brogers@gettysburg.edu

Amy Rose
PSU
4943 NE Garfield Ave, Portland, OR 97211
503-806 7257
amylynnwow@hotmail.com

Catharine P. Roth
Arts & Sciences MS 2011
Spokane Community College
1810 N. Greene St.
Spokane WA 99217
catharine_roth@post.harvard.edu

Prof. James Russell                       
Univ. of British Columbia
Dept. of Classical, Near East and Religious Studies
C265-1866 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
CANADA

Katherine Schneller
PSU
kschneller@earthlink.net


G.S. Shrimpton                   
University of Victoria
Department of Greek and Roman Studies
Box 3045
Victoria, B.C. V8W 3P4
CANADA
250-721-8518
gshrimpt@uvic.ca

Kacy (Katherine) Smith
Summa Academy
548 NE Tillamook St, Portland, OR 97212
k_carol_smith@yahoo.com

Rochelle Snee
Pacific Lutheran University, Dept of Languages and Literatures
Tacoma, WA 98447
sneere@plu.edu

Rian Snider
Portland State University
rsnider@pdx.edu

Ben Stevens
Bard College, PO Box 1619
Annandale, NY 12504-1619

Kathryn Taddy                   
4125 SW 314th St.
Federal Way, WA 98023
253-874-2475
taddykg@hotmail.com

David E. Thompson
Dept. of Foreign Languages
Portland State University
Portland OR 97201
det@pdx.edu                

Thomas H. Talboy                   
P.O. Box 2291
Monterey, CA 93942-2291

Marie Van Kommer
PO Box 184, Medical Cake, WA 99022
EWU
foreveryourstar@gmail.com

Jody Valentine
USC
jdvalent@usc.edu

Elizabeth Vandiver
Assistant Professor
Department of Classics
Whitman College
Walla Walla, WA 99362
vandive@whitman.edu

Donann Warren
10910 SW 4th Ave
Portland, OR 97219-7767
“independent”
DonannPDX@aol.com

Barbara Weinlich
Dept of MCLL, Liberal Arts 439,
Univ of Montana, Missoula 59802
406-243-5653
Barbara.weinlich@mso.umt.edu

James Wells
[Grand Valley State]
561 Paris Ave, #2
Grand Rapids, MI 49503 6164566870
welljame@gvsu.edu

Felicia Wetzel
PSU
felicia_wetzel@hotmail.com


Ms. Burma Williams                   
815 NW Charlotte Street
Pullman, WA 99163-3014
(509) 332-3372
mathmama@turbonet.com

Prof. Richard S. Williams               
Washington State University
Dept. of History
301 Wilson Hall
Pullman, WA 99164-4030
(509) 335-4171
sarek@wsu.edu


Malcolm Wilson                   
961 East 21st
Eugene, OR 97405
mwilson@darkwing.uoregon.edu

Marco Zangari
Seattle University
zangarim@seattleu.edu

Karen Zeller
Homesource
kmzeller@alumni.princeton.edu

Go back to main CAPN page